Entreprise

shutterstock_214759507

Background

Founded in 2013 by Doctor Éric Simard, Idunn Technologies specializes in the discovery, development and marketing of high value-added natural health products in the health and aging sector.

Mr. Simard is a devoted businessman with a considerable stature. He namely founded the company Biolactis and participated, as a senior officer, in the development of various businesses and associations such as Bio-K+, Neptune Technologies and Bioressouces, and the Association for Healthy Ingredients in Foods.

After more than ten years of reflection and the publication of recent discoveries on fundamental aging processes, Dr. Simard undertook to build a business that would sell a new range of products. He then partnered with Mr. Michel Chartrand, a distribution and marketing specialist. Mr. Chartrand has a Bachelor in Business Administration and boasts a number of achievements. He worked in high-ranking positions at Mckesson Canada, and was Founder and President of the Proxim pharmacy network.

Both men then proceeded to incorporating the business, formulating the range of products, and developing the brand image and the technological platform linked to the development of intellectual property. Mr. André Salesse, a chartered accountant, tax specialist, and senior executive who held various positions within private and public corporations, then joined the business. He gives the team a broader and strategic dimension through his expertise in finance and corporate development.

shutterstock_211683160
shutterstock_245556934

VISION

Science, in recent years, has led to considerable breakthroughs in terms of our understanding of aging mechanisms. It is now obvious that human aging is a quasi-programmed process on which we can act to increase our chances of aging in good health. Strengthened by its scientific discoveries, Idunn Technologies has as its mission to :
BECOME AN INTERNATIONAL LEADER IN PREVENTIVE MEDICINE AND NEW NATURAL MOLECULES DEDICATED TO HEALTH AND AGING.

protivol

MISSION

OFFER THE POPULATION THE BEST RECOMMENDATIONS AND PRODUCTS, TO PROVIDE ALL THE BENEFITS SOUGHT TO AGE WELL.

Team

MichelC-BW

Michel Chartrand

Chief of Operations

EricS-BW

Éric Simard

President and CEO

AndreS-BW

André Salesse

Vice-President of Finances

L’entreprise

Entreprise de produits de santé naturels

L’histoire

Fondée en 2013 par Docteur Éric Simard, l’entreprise Idunn Technologies se spécialise dans la découverte, le développement et la commercialisation de produits de santé naturels à haute valeur ajoutée dans le secteur de la santé du vieillissement.

Monsieur Simard est un entrepreneur engagé et d’envergure. Il a, entre autres, fondé la compagnie Biolactis et a participé, en tant que haut dirigeant, au développement de plusieurs entreprises ou associations tels que : Bio-K+, Neptune Technologies et Bioressouces, et l’Association pour les ingrédients de santé en alimentation.

Suite à plus de dix années de réflexion et à la publication de découvertes récentes sur les processus fondamentaux du vieillissement, Dr Simard a pris l’engagement de fonder une entreprise qui commercialiserait une nouvelle gamme de produits. Il s’associe alors à monsieur Michel Chartrand ; un spécialiste de la distribution et de la commercialisation. M. Chartrand est détenteur d’un baccalauréat en administration des affaires et compte plusieurs réalisations à son actif. Il a occupé des postes de haut niveau chez Mckesson Canada et fut le fondateur et président de la chaîne de pharmacies Proxim.

Par la suite, messieurs Simard et Chartrand ont procédé à l’incorporation de l’entreprise, aux formulations de la gamme de produits, au développement de l’image de la marque et à l’élaboration de la plateforme technologique associée au développement de la propriété intellectuelle. Monsieur André Salesse, comptable agréé et fiscaliste, haut dirigeant d’entreprises et ayant occupé diverses fonctions au sein de corporations privées et publiques, s’est alors joint à l’entreprise. Il apporte une dimension complémentaire et stratégique à l’équipe grâce à son expertise en finance et en développement corporatif.

Recherches
Analyses santé

La vision

La science des dernières années aura permis des avancées considérables en ce qui a trait à la compréhension des mécanismes du vieillissement. Il est maintenant évident que le vieillissement humain est un processus quasi-programmé sur lequel il est possible d’agir afin d’augmenter nos chances de vieillir en santé. Forte de ses découvertes scientifiques, Idunn Technologies s’est donné comme vision de :

DEVENIR UN LEADER À L’ÉCHELLE INTERNATIONALE DANS LA MÉDECINE PRÉVENTIVE ET LES NOUVELLES MOLÉCULES NATURELLES DÉDIÉES À LA SANTÉ DU VIEILLISSEMENT.

polyphénol

La mission

OFFRIR À LA POPULATION LES MEILLEURES RECOMMANDATIONS ET PRODUITS,
AFIN D’APPORTER TOUS LES BÉNÉFICES RECHERCHÉS POUR VIEILLIR EN SANTÉ.

Équipe

Michel Chartrand

Michel Chartrand

Chef des opérations

Éric Simard

Éric Simard

Président, CEO

André Salesse

André Salesse

Vice-président finance